Seated are (from left) Susan Richardson, Sheila Roop, Mary Biggs and Trish Muldoon. Standing are Joe Turman, Rob Gropman, Jimmy Duncan, Anthony Akers, Joe Young, Lynn Chenault and Bob Sisk. Not pictured are Vicky Collins and Scarlet Ratcliffe.

The NRVCS (New River Valley Community Services) Board of Directors is a volunteer board of representatives appointed by the five local jurisdictions served by NRVCS.Each of the NRVCS Board’s 13 members are appointed to three-year terms. Members can serve a maximum of three (3) consecutive terms. Representation on the Board is based on population size. Montgomery County, the largest jurisdiction served by NRVCS, has four representatives on the Board, while Pulaski County has three representatives. Floyd County, Giles County and the City of Radford are each represented by two Board members.

Board meetings are held the fourth Thursday of each month at the NRVCS Montgomery Center (700 University City Boulevard, Blacksburg). The Board typically does not meet in July or November.

Meetings, which are open to the public, begin at 6:00 p.m.

For additional information, please email the Clerk of the Board.