

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

Questions or comments? Please contact Ashley Wilson, Clerk of the Board, at 961-8476.

MEETING DATE: Thursday, March 23, 2022

MEMBERS PRESENT

Joe Young, Vicky Collins, Melissa Shaw, Bobby Davis, Anthony Akers, Cheri Warburton

MEMBERS ABSENT

Jason Buckland, Judy Diggs, Sara Bohn, Susan Richardson, Jerry Boothe, and Kristie Williams, absent with notice. Sally McCarthy without notice

AGENDA ACTION ITEMS

February 23, 2023, Meeting Minutes February Financial Statement

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by the Board Chair, Joe Young at 6:38pm. Mr. Young welcomed attendees and roll call was read by Ashley Wilson, Clerk of the Board.

MINUTES**

Board Members received minutes from the February Board meeting. Approval tabled for next month.

Public Comment:

John Ashley participated in Public Comment.

PROGRAM REPORTS**

<u>Financial and Administrative Support Services</u>: Trish Cox, Senior Director, provided a review of the FY 23 budget revision. Cheri Warburton made a motion to approve the FY 23 Budget Revision, which was seconded by Vicky Collins. (*Unanimously approved*)

Ms. Cox finished her report with a review of the February Financial statement. Anthony Akers made a motion to approve the February Financial Statement, which was seconded by Bobby Davis. (*Unanimously approved*)

<u>Clinical Services:</u> Melanie Adkins, Senior Director, provided a general update on the Clinical Services Unit including updates on the DBT Team and the Transitional Care Team. Both teams are working hard with new clients and connecting clients to services. The Crisis Center recently passed the 500-visit mark which of those visits, only 1 individual was transitioned to a Temporary Detention Order and 13 received inpatient treatment.

<u>Quality Assurance and Operations:</u> Leslie Sharp, Senior Director, provided a review of the Quarterly Quality Assurance Report, which board members received in their packets. Ms. Sharp specifically reviewed the various metrics centered around Substance Use Engagement numbers.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE REPORT: Joe Young, Board Chair, discussed the Quarter 3 review of the Executive Director results. Mr. Young reminded board members that the contract is now up for renegotiation and information will be forthcoming in the next few meetings.



Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S REPORT: James Pritchett, Executive Director, highlighted the work session providers Shana Hannah, Program Manager of Patient Access and Kara Clemons, Program Manager of Quality Assurance and Risk Management. These programs are crucial to the function of the agency, and staff work incredibly hard to ensure the day to day goes smoothly.

Mr. Pritchett continued his report with an update on the Opioid Abatement Funds and the local effort to submit an application for more funding that will benefit each of the localities. The regional commission and health department have scheduled several meetings to gather community members in order to work on the application.

Mr. Pritchett finished his report with notice that Dr. Cooke, the agency's Senior Medical Director, will be retiring from the agency in May. Dr. Singh, currently a psychiatrist that serves the agency's crisis programs, has been named interim Medical Director and will begin that position in May.

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further business, Mr. Joe Young asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting at 07:10 pm. Cheri Warburton provided the motion, which was seconded by Anthony Akers. (*Unanimously approved*)

MINUTES APPROVED ON: 05/25/2023 Ashley Wilson

Ashley Wilson, Clerk of the Board

Board Member	Representing	Term Ends
Sara Bohn	Montgomery County	6/30/2024 (1 st Term)
Anthony Akers	Pulaski County	6/30/2024 (3 rd Term)
Melissa Shaw	Floyd County	6/30/2023 (2 nd Term)
Vicky Collins	City of Radford	6/30/2023 (3 rd Term)
Jason Buckland	Giles County	6/30/2023 (2 nd Term)
Sally McCarthy	Pulaski County	6/30/2023 (2 nd Term)
Bobby Davis	City of Radford	6/30/2024 (filling previous seat)
Susan Richardson	Montgomery County	6/30/2025 (3 nd Term)
Judy Diggs	Montgomery County	6/30/2025 (1 st Term)
Cheri Warburton	Pulaski County	6/30/2023 (Filling previous seat)
Jerry Boothe	Floyd County	6/30/2024 (1 st Term)
Joe Young	Montgomery County	6/30/2023 (3 rd Term)
Kristie Williams	Giles County	6/30/2023 (2 nd Term)