

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

Questions or comments? Please contact Ashley Wilson, Clerk of the Board, at 961-8476.

MEETING DATE: Thursday, December 1st, 2022

MEMBERS PRESENT

Cheri Warburton, Sally McCarthy, Joe Young, Vicky Collins, Susan Richardson, Jason Buckland, Kristie Williams, Judy Diggs

MEMBERS ABSENT

Anthony Akers, Jerry Boothe, Melissa Shaw, absent with notice. Sara Bohn, absent without notice.

AGENDA ACTION ITEMS

October 27, 2022, Meeting Minutes October Financial Statement

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by the Board Chair, Joe Young at 6:30 pm. Mr. Young welcomed attendees and roll call was read by Ashley Wilson, Clerk of the Board.

MINUTES**

Board Members received minutes from the October Board meeting. Sally McCarthy made a motion to approve the October Board Minutes, which was seconded by Kristie Williams. (*Unanimously approved*)

PROGRAM REPORTS**

<u>Financial and Administrative Support Services</u>: Trish Cox, Senior Director, reviewed the October Financial Statement. With there being no concerns or questions, Jason Buckland moved to accept the October Financial Statement, which was seconded by Vicky Collins. (*Unanimously accepted*)

<u>Human Resources:</u> Chris Taylor, Senior Director, reviewed the current retention and recruitment plan. The agency will utilize this plan moving forward, to enhance and improve current procedures.

<u>Community Support Services</u>: Patti Dotson, Program Director, discussed the recent closure of the Hopkins Group Home in Pulaski. This Group Home has been approved by Mountain Empire to become a Sponsored Residential site so that staff can continue to provide care to current clients. Ms. Dotson continued her report by providing an overview of the current management contract with Fairview Home and plans to request more funding.

Regional Crisis Services: James Pritchett provided an update on Regional Mobile Crisis and the current hiring difficulties for this program. With limited staff, CSBs within Region 3 will continue to respond to crises within their jurisdictions. 988 continues to be up and running and a media campaign will be released by the Department this year, in order to highlight this process.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE REPORT: Joe Young reported that the Executive Committee did not meet this month.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S REPORT: James Pritchett, Executive Director, began his report with thanking the work session provider, Brown Edwards. NRVCS has officially become a low-risk auditee and the agency is thankful for the positive relationship it maintains with the Brown Edwards Auditors.



Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

Mr. Pritchett continued his report with news from the Department, that NRVCS has been invited to take part in a panel discussion with the State discussing CCBHC. The Department is looking to implement CCBHC statewide and looking for current CCBHC certified CSBs to reveal successes and struggles with this model, in order to move this forward as a State. He concluded his report with an update that the Governor has created a Task Force made up of state officials and CSB staff to discuss current TDO issues and what the state can implement now, to ease the struggles and concerns.

<u>ADJOURNMENT:</u> There being no further business, Mr. Joe Young asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:25 pm. Jerry Boothe provided the motion, which was seconded by Cheri Warburton. (Unanimously approved)

MINUTES APPROVED ON: _	01/26/2023 Ashley Wilson	
-		
	Ashley Wilson, Clerk of the Board	

Board Member	Representing	Term Ends
Sara Bohn	Montgomery County	6/30/2024 (1 st Term)
Anthony Akers	Pulaski County	6/30/2024 (3 rd Term)
Melissa Shaw	Floyd County	6/30/2023 (2 nd Term)
Vicky Collins	City of Radford	6/30/2023 (3 rd Term)
Jason Buckland	Giles County	6/30/2023 (2 nd Term)
Sally McCarthy	Pulaski County	6/30/2023 (2 nd Term)
Charley Cosmato	City of Radford	6/30/2024 (filling previous seat)
Susan Richardson	Montgomery County	6/30/2025 (3 nd Term)
Judy Diggs	Montgomery County	6/30/2025 (1 st Term)
Cheri Warburton	Pulaski County	6/30/2023 (Filling previous seat)
Jerry Boothe	Floyd County	6/30/2024 (1 st Term)
Joe Young	Montgomery County	6/30/2023 (3 rd Term)
Kristie Williams	Giles County	6/30/2023 (2 nd Term)